know that I’m not the only person who struggles with unending heaps of responsibilities and time management. Honestly (and humbly), I think I do a good job at balancing my time among the things that I have to get done in any given time frame. Sure, it’s not easy, but it’s something I try really hard to do well. I need to. My job depends on it. My non-existent social life depends on it. It’s just a necessity.

All that to say, I have been struggling a lot the past couple of weeks (er, months). So much going on at the same time and I still can’t get it all done. I know we’ve been given enough hours in a day, enough weeks in a month, enough months in a year, etc. to work with in life, and I appreciate that one day is only 24 hours long. But, sometimes I think that there is not a single way I can tackle everything that needs to get done now.

I know about priority management, about stepping away from your desk, going for a walk, taking a break, getting more (or less) sleep, eating differently, etc. that are all things that are great and supposedly are proven to help one’s productivity. I just feel like sometimes I’m at my maximum capacity.

I’m not just talking about work (although it does play a large role in this), but I’m also talking about friendships, social events, family life, personal time, etc.

Please tell me you also struggle with this and that I’m not the only person who does!

What do you do to reduce stress, juggle responsibilities, manage time, etc.? Maybe you have a trick that I haven’t heard of. Let me know! I’d love to hear about it.

